Past Foundation Chairs

2023 Joel K. B. Winful

2022 Paul K. Stafford

2021 Tatiana Alexander

2020 E. Steve Bolden II

2019 Vicki D. Blanton

2018 Kandace Walter

2017 Ebony Rivon

2016 Kandace Walter 

2015 Wesley Glenn Terrell

2014 Wesley Glenn Terrell (Acting)
2013 Stanley Mays
2012 Art Anthony
2011 Hon. Phyllis Lister-Brown
2010 Sonya Hoskins

2009 Veretta L. Frazier

2008 Stanley Mays

2007 Aubrey "Nick" Pittman

The Board of Directors 

Ask not what the Foundation can do for you, but what can you do for the Foundation.

Cortney Parker
Dallas County District Attorney's Office  

Civil Division

2024 JLTLA Foundation Chair

Funding the Education of the Next Generation of African American Leaders in Dallas Supporting Pro Bono Legal Service Organizations Working in Our Community

​​ The J.L. Turner Legal Association Foundation 

2024 Board of Directors


Cortney Parker

Dallas County D.A.'s Office

Civil Division


Joel K. B. Winful 

Law Office of Joel K.B. Winful, PLLC

Immediate Past Chair

Trerod Hall
City of Dallas
Vice Chair
Director - JLTLA President

Kandace Walter
Walter Legal, PLLC


Director - JLTLA President-Elect

Marshay Howard Iwu

Iwu & Associates


Amber Hamilton Gregg

Dallas Area Rapid Transit

Director - Gala Chair

Nakisha Lewis

Small Business Administration


LaVonda Russell
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP